Create a PDF Exhibit Catalogue for yourself

Ariadne Weaver has a terrific idea on Sacred Webs and Spirals. She offers a portable art portfolio, in PDF format, that interested buyers, or anyone else, can download. It is set up beautifully, with titles and chosen quotes. All the pieces have a simple black frame to set them off. The last four pages offer such essentials as an artist statement, a curriculum vitae, contact details, and a price list. The key word that comes to mind is “elegant.”

An added bonus? Weaver’s work commands second and third looks: it is provocative, the colors sparkle, and the text provides a spiritual and hopeful underpinning to the work.

This idea has clear potential for promoting your work, and is definitely worth emulating.

About Carol Wiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Artists, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Create a PDF Exhibit Catalogue for yourself

  1. tammy vitale says:

    I’m browsing through and each time I think I want to stop and comment something else catches my eye – first off – those sewn together papers are amazing…and this little tidbit is the coolest promotion idea I’ve seen in a very long time. Thanks so much for sharing it!

  2. carolwiebe says:

    I’m glad you found it useful, Tammy. I thought the same thing: a cool promotion idea.

  3. tammy vitale says:

    gave you a shout out over at my blog today 7/28

  4. Ellen says:

    Hi

    I use something a little similar, the Artists Portfolio Creator, while it doesn’t make PDF’s it does burn my portfolios to CD including my statement, cv, contact details and of course my artworks. Check it out here: http://www.artists-portfolio-creator.com/

    Nice blog BTW :)

    – Ellen

Leave a comment