Where the Rubber Hits the Road: Crochet You Can Go Places With!

I LOVE this article by Cal about “upcycling” a T-shirt into a cardigan. I have a number of old Tshirts and sweatshirts that will benefit greatly from this fashion upscaling+recycling technique.

Cal Patch also has a blog, hodge podge farm, and an Etsy Store: hodge podge. Cal uses crochet all over the place, on necklines (here and here), hats, and shawls, but that cardigan is the winner, hands down. Stay tuned for my version. I have to go find some matching yarn!

A Cal Patch Cardigan (used with permission)

A Cal Patch Cardigan (used with permission)

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Art Processes & Techniques, Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where the Rubber Hits the Road: Crochet You Can Go Places With!

  1. tammy vitale says:

    I can’t get the photo to come up!!!!

  2. carolwiebe says:

    I fixed it, Tammy. Hey, do you want to make one with me?

Leave a Reply

