I’ve Joined the Open Studios Event!

Cate Prato announced on her blog, which is part of Quilting Arts:

The theme of the Fall 2009 issue of Studios is Open Studios, so we’re kicking it off with a virtual tour, and you’re invited to participate.


The tour takes place on October 3, 2009. I  like the concept of seeing all these studios online, and having my studio be part of it. Stop by and see my pics (or maybe a video if I can get my act together. I must say that a cold sore the size of a red rose on the side of my nose is NOT making that likely to happen. I suppose I could pretend I was doing the Tango).

We’ll be able to take a peak at studios from here, to there, and everywhere . . . while relaxing in the comfort of our own homes. Stock up on your favorite munchies, grab a drink and ENJOY!

 

Don’t worry, more photos are coming !Cracked Paper Quilts 1: Sewing the Paper Top on Vimeo by silverspringstudio.

Are you up for a virtual MACARENA? (Some things will never go away.)

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Carol's Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve Joined the Open Studios Event!

  1. jeane says:

    oh, this sounds wonderful – look forward to it!

  2. Deb Sims says:

    What a hoot! A virtual macarena! Could this perhaps be a video of the precious grandchild???? I’m terrible at this sort of thing. I can manage macarena but the electric slide does me in every time! At least it’s a good excuse to laugh at myself!
    Thanks for sharing!
    deb

Leave a Reply

