I’m jumping back in the game,

right now, right here.

I took a FULL year to let retirement sink into my bones, to think about what I wanted to do next. I wasn’t sure I wanted my art life to be public anymore, but a number of different “encouragements” convinced me otherwise.

Not that I have been doing nothing, art wise, for a year. I might as well decide to stop breathing. I just haven’t shared any of it, or paid much attention to anything other than my own inner urgings, thoughts, and emotions around it. There were a few things we had to clear up between us, Art and I.

I’ll be sharing soon, showing the direction I’m heading. Maybe I’ll reveal some of my experimentation of this last year.

Like paper and thread jewellery, for instance.

Necklace

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m jumping back in the game,

  1. Pingback: I’m jumping back in the game, | Carol Wiebe Wonders Out Loud

  2. Welcome back! I’ve missed you and look forward to seeing your creations. I love the colours here and it’s so interesting to see the painting translated into another form….same colours and shapes, but different.

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Thanks, Flora! I am also working on art projects for my home ~ you know all about that!
      And, as usual, I am blown away by your accurate observations.

  3. belletamaam says:

    wow! lovely piece! So happy to see you back! (so happy I am subscribed so I didn’t miss your return!). I’m in the midst of doing this myself, tho “retired” is something that can’t happen for me financially. I AM taking some time to really try to work outside the box for income and meanwhile creating lovelies for myself and my yard without thinking about selling or marketing or any of that other stuff. Again: delighted to see you back! xo

  4. So happy you are not only back, but that you have decided to continue to share your art journey with us.

    • CarolWiebe says:

      Thank you so much, Dayna. I jump to your site now and then, and always marvel at what you are up to. Your ENERGY comes through!

  5. Nordie says:

    hallo, welcome back and hope to see what you’re willing to share. Sometimes you simply need to stop doing something (e.g. blogging) for a while to get a little clarity and energy back to see it fresh

    • CarolWiebe says:

      That’s true. Sometimes I feel that knowing I’m going to share something imparts a certain self consciousness that can affect the work I do. Is that good or bad? I don’t know. Perhaps it’s simply something that is good for me to be aware of, and learn to mitigate (or even enjoy and play with).

Leave a Reply

