More weekly quilts . . .

That’s my ‘baby’ sister on these two quilts . . . I love this picture of her. She’s absolutely focused on, and fascinated by, the shells on the beach spread out before her.
I also need to give some design credits here. A while back, I was working in my studio with my beautiful and talented niece, Jessica. Her theme was water, and we were painting fabrics. I don’t remember any more, for certain, which were hers and which were mine, but I do believe that the waves and water droplets on these pieces originated with her. In any case, Jessica is always inspiring company. The woman on the beach happens to be her mother . . .
.
By the sea 1
By the Sea 1
17.25″ x 9″
.
By the Sea 2
By the Sea 2
18.5″ x 9.25″
About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Carol's Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More weekly quilts . . .

  1. Lilian Odsbjerg says:

    I just happen to end up on this site – and I don’t get it – why has no one responded ? But okay – I am from Denmark – and I find what I’ve seen of your work that it is just wonderful. Keep up the good work.

  2. carolwiebe says:

    Thank you, Lilian,that’s encouraging. Many blogs inhabit cyberspace, so I’m delighted that you ended up on mine.

Leave a Reply

