My sister is coming to PLAY!

Kids don’t just go over to each others’ houses anymore; they have a play-date. Well, this Friday, my sister is coming over to begin our marathon art play-date. Being some 2500+ miles apart, this does not happen very often. So, I am VERY EXCITED about it. This is not about getting company: this isn’t the typical family visit, to catch up on family news, nor is it about business, although I’m sure she could give me a few tips. It’s about ART and the fact that we both love doing it and have decided to explore it, for a week, together. Oh joy, oh bliss. And my dear husband, when he found out she was coming, said, “I’ll be your support for the week, then.” Meaning, he will cook and bottle wash. Obviously, I won the husband lottery. It’s the best kind to win!


Every day
I see or hear
something
that more or less
kills me
with delight,
that leaves me
like a needle
in the haystack
of light.
It was what I was born for –
to look, to listen,
to lose myself
inside this soft world –
to instruct myself
over and over
in joy,
and acclamation.

From Mindful, by Mary Olver

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Artists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My sister is coming to PLAY!

  1. suebleiweiss says:

    Carol I’ve been trying to find an email address for you but can’t seem to locate one. Can you email me at suebleiweiss@yahoo.com please? I’d like to talk to you about an article for Fibre&Stitch

Leave a Reply

