Artistic vision

 

Disintegrating leaf

Disintegrating leaf

I’m visiting family, in British Columbia, and also managing to get in a little art creation. The last few months I have been working (playing?) very intensely in my studio to get ready for a solo show, so I am actually taking a breather. Unfortunately, I am also in withdrawal, because art is so deeply embedded in my everyday life. That leaves me with photography.

While others are taking pics of sunsets and such, I gravitate towards disintegrating leaves and cracks in walls and pavement. I even managed to capture a few crows in flight with my tiny, purse-sized camera! At a recent wedding, I realized the next day when I downloaded my pictures that I had neglected to capture the bride and groom. Ahhh, artistic vision. It skews everyday life .   .  .  in a good way!

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Carol's Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Artistic vision

  1. arlee says:

    The first time i went to Victoria i took one picture–a close-up of a seagull’s nose, er beak……..i know what you mean :}

    Take the breather–and luck with the solo show.

  2. Carol Wiebe says:

    Thanks, Arlee. I thought of you while spending several hours in the Calgary airport!

Leave a Reply

