Quilts Incarnate: Artist in Attendance Today

I will be at Greenwood Quiltery today from 2 to 4 pm. Drop in to take a look at my art, and chat a while. I really look forward to hearing your thoughts and impressions!

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quilts Incarnate: Artist in Attendance Today

  1. Barb Toews says:

    It has been wonderful to get updates from your site and share in the excitement of the “Quilts incarnate” show!!! I would love to be there to see you and your amazing creations. I’ll be checking in every day for another dose of inspiration and wisdom.

  2. Hi Carol,

    I can’t tell you what a great pleasure it was to meet you yesterday and see your beautiful work up close. Photos just don’t do justice to the depth of texture and the vibrant colours of your pieces.

    I really enjoyed talking with you, and before leaving, I enrolled in Marilyn Clarke’s Gesture Drawing by Machine class next month. I plan to take more classes and workshops and keep pushing myself.

    It was nice to see your model, as well. You definitely captured her in Doppelganger.

    It’s a beautiful show; my congratulations!

  3. carolwiebe says:

    Veronica, I really enjoyed meeting you as well! We obviously have much in common: a passion for our work, a desire to keep learning and experimenting, and the impetus to share our knowledge with others. I think we will be seeing more of each other!

Leave a Reply

