Do You Need More Money?

I have found great comfort in the work and writings of Byron Katie. Given our present “financial crisis,” I think she has some very insightful things to say that can help us feel a lot better about what we have or don’t have:

Who would you be without the thought “I need my money to be safe”? You might be a lot easier to be with. You might even begin to notice the laws of generosity, the laws of letting money go out fearlessly and come back fearlessly. I don’t ever need more money than I have, and I invite you to realize the same truth in your life. When you understand this, you begin to realize that you already have all the security you wanted money to give you in the first place. It’s a lot easier to make money from this position.

If that spoke to you, go to her site to read more and hear her give several talks on this topic via youtube. It certainly lifted my spirit!

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Do You Need More Money?

  1. Tammy Vitale says:

    I love Byron Katie. It took me a while to understand her process (I had to go to her website because reading the book wasn’t actully doing it for me)…if I could just remember to use the process!

  2. carolwiebe says:

    Too true, Tammy. We learn all these tools, and then misplace the toolbox, or simply forget to look for it.

    I am so glad she has The Work on youtube: it is amazing to see her in action. Working through a dialogue is not easy, especially if you are trying to read a passage out loud to someone else! Prose is much more accessible (and you don’t have to use different voices). Of course, I’m a puppeteer, Tammy. I’ve used puppets, with children, for years in the teaching profession.

  3. waterrose says:

    Thank you. I never heard of her, but from what I just read in your post I’m definitely going to go visit the links.

Leave a Reply

