Paper Applique for Paper Quilts

I was sitting on my couch, stitching away, and decided to post my little piece in progress.  As I’ve described before, I add pieces here and there to my paper quilts with stitched paper appliques (This method has all kinds of possibilities that I explore in Workshop 3). I simply use medium to attach a printed piece of tissue to a paper towel, let that dry, then hand stitch. When I’m all done, I trim the edge and glue it onto my larger work with more medium. Simple and effective. Actually, it works on fabric quilts as well.

Paper applique

Paper applique

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Art Processes & Techniques, Carol's Art, Paper arts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

