I Ponder What to Do with the Daily Design Papers

I will probably have to start another blog, or these daily design papers will take over this one. That’s what Jane Dunnewold did (smart).

Here is today’s offering:

Photo

Photo

The berries and leaves have a lacy, delicate look on the snow. Their random placement is pleasing, as are the gradations of white to blue.

Berries in the Snow

Berries in the Snow

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Carol's Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Ponder What to Do with the Daily Design Papers

  1. tammy vitale says:

    Love what came from the photo…what program do you use? It’s really awesome! I’m browsin your latest work gallery and am just jealous – you are so producitve! I came down off of art every day in November and December hit and haven’t done much of anything – except a quick silk painting howto at our art guild – awesome! a whole ‘nother thing to investigate (Jan and Feb are all mine to do that) – the way the dye moves into the material is perfect for stimulating my inner child – even more than crayons, I think! =]

  2. carolwiebe says:

    I use Photoshop Elements. I am attempting to add Lightroom to my bag of tricks, but haven’t gotten there yet.

    I can hardly wait to see how this “whole other way” manifests, Tammy!

Leave a Reply

