See My Articles in FIBRE & STITCH 7, and QUILTING ARTS 39

I have a lighthearted, but informative, article in Fibre & Stitch 7. Sue Bleiweiss and Terri Stegmiller were so easy to work with, and I look forward to future association with these talented and productive women!

The article celebrates a visit with my sister, Barb Pearson, in the summer of 2008. Among many other things,  we each produced a meaningful, but hilarious, gift for each other~using my paper quilting techniques. We had such a fantastic week together, where we immersed ourselves in art, while catching up on each others’ thoughts, dreams, and experiences. It is not a cliché to say that I will always cherish that time with her, and hope to schedule more art dates in the future!

A Small Flock~Carol Angel and Barb Angel

A Small Flock~Carol Angel and Barb Angel

I also wrote an article on paper quilting for Quilting Arts 39, which will hit the stands (or computers for those who opted for digital subscriptions) in July.

I love writing about art almost as much as making it! Fortunately, the two activities dovetail quite nicely!

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Artists, Carol's Art, Cracked Paper Quilts, Paper arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to See My Articles in FIBRE & STITCH 7, and QUILTING ARTS 39

  1. Mary Buek says:

    Carol: I look forward to your article in Quilting Arts, which is a magazine I buy often. I find that some fiber art techniques translate well to other areas of art. Or they get my mind racing to try something new inspired by fibers. I have always been reluctant to try using fibers; I’m afraid it will become an obsession.

  2. How wonderful! I can’t wait to read your article in QA and I’ll also look for Fibre and Stitch. I love your work and know I’ll enjoy reading about it.

  3. tammy vitale says:

    Congrats on your publications…and WOW your sister’s work knocks my socks off! Love wind guy and the doll (which says “see workshops” and I get an error =[) So I’m taking it all that talent runs in the family!

  4. Congratulations Carol! I, too am in issue 7 of Fibre and Stitch! Its too exciting isn’t it! I look forward to your article in Q’Arts!!!!! Donna

  5. I love that magazine and can’t wait to read your article, but will miss your blog. What’s the quota thing?

  6. carolwiebe says:

    Thank you all! And Chris, my Silverspring Studio blog is not stopping, only my Daily Design Papers.

  7. Dayna says:

    I LOVE your little flock!

Leave a Reply

