Margi Hennen has a new home . . . on the Internet!

You have searched my site and combed the Internet because you are intrigued by doll maker extraordinaire, Margi Hennen. Well, she now has a site of her own!

Web Design by TrueFaux

View some of her Classic Dolls (starting with Diana and her tit bag: I offer no explanations–go and see for yourself), New Stuff (I fell in love with Watching Woman), and Goings On (through which you may be lucky enough to connect with this modern day jester).

Margi’s site is only five days old, so click over and say “Hello,” as a homewarming gift. I guarantee you will be amazed and amused. Beware, however, because you may also be challenged to question certain ideas that you hold dear (bright yellow polka dots notwithstanding).

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Artists, Humour, Inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Margi Hennen has a new home . . . on the Internet!

  1. tammy vitale says:

    OH!OH!OH! Thank you SO MUCH for introducing me to Margi!!! On your suggestion I clicked right over and was intranced. What a world she has created!! Oh and she refers often to women/Wolves my favorite book of all times. And her dolls…makes me want to drop everything and try making dolls (well, I made Spirit Dolls for about 5 minutes, and really liked them, perhaps I should pick them back up). What’s even better is the stories that go with the dolls. You are WONDERFUL! Thanks for saving me the time of browsing and browsing until I came upon her (if at all – that is the plethora of the internet).

  2. carolwiebe says:

    The pleasure is all mine, Tammy! I met Margi a few years ago, we talked for about 5 minutes, and we have been fast friends ever since! She has a very sharp wit, and her humor cracks me up!

    We really have to talk about Women Who Run with the Wolves.

    “Each woman has potential access to Rio Abajo Rio, this river beneath the river. She arrives there through deep meditation, dance, writing, painting, prayermaking, singing, drumming, active imagination, or any activity which requires an intense altered consciousness. A woman arrives in this world-between worlds through yearning and by seeking something she can see just out of the corner of her eye. She arrives there by deeply creative acts, through intentional solitude, and by practice of any of the arts. And even with these well-crafted practices, much of what occurs in this ineffable world remains forever mysterious to us, for it breaks physical laws and rational laws as we know them.” (p.30)
    ~Clarissa Pinkola Estes

  3. Lise Pederson says:

    What can I say except these dolls are calling to me to make me, make me. They are so different and wonderful. Thank you for your web site. Will be checking this out often. Lise Pederson

  4. carolwiebe says:

    If they are calling, Lise, ANSWER! In my experience, callings are usually wonderful opportunities for growth and fun!

Leave a Reply

