A Little Slow to Reply . . .

Dawn Goldsmith from Subversive Stitchers: Women Armed with Needles, was kind enough to pass on a Premio Dardos Award to my site. That was at the end of January. It is now the end of March and I am finally fulfilling my part of this honor. I can be a little slow to reply, probably because I knew how difficult it was going to be to choose.

What is hilarious is that Dawn apologized to her “benefactor” about being  late at accepting, and now I have had to do the same. Sometimes my art projects, writing assignments, class preparations, and emails cause an overload that can be challenging to climb out of. I am not, however, complaining. I am thoroughly enjoying all those aspects of my life.

Given the excellent quality of writing on Subversive Stitchers, I am delighted that Dawn appreciates my own. The Premio Dardos is “bestowed for recognition of cultural, ethical, literary and personal values transmitted in the form of creative and original writing.” I am not sure who instigated the first award by this title, but if I start researching now, I will have to postpone this overdue posting even longer. That said, here are the “rules” Dawn included:

1) Accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his/her blog
2) Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment, remembering to contact each of them to let them know they have been selected for this award.

So, I am passing on this award (at long last) to 15 other sites that I thoroughly enjoy reading. Each of them manages to put their personality stamp on their blog in such a way that I have come to feel I “know” them, even though we have not personally met. That would be a worthy goal: to arrange a Premio Dardos Award Party, where we could shake hands with, or hug, the writer/artist who has become a relevant, educational and entertaining part of our lives. My librarian mind has insisted on alphabetical order (discounting articles). Enjoy!

Albedo

Chris Bolmeier

Common Life into Art

Dreaming Spirals

El Cielo Studio

Joyously Becoming

Kathyanne Art

Leah Piken Kolidas

Living Our Dreams

Making a Mark

Spirit Cloth

Sue Bleiweiss

Susan Cornelis

Tammy Vitale

Textures Shapes and Color

The Transitional Image


About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Little Slow to Reply . . .

  1. tammy vitale says:

    I find myself in amazing company here! I am honored that you have included me! Thanks! (and I’ll probably be late in passing it along too….=]).

  2. Wow, Carol, I’m with Tammy and am honored that you chose me. Oh I will for sure be late in passing it along, but I will accept and pass it along. Thanks you for choosing me, Now I have to put my list together:)

  3. Sheri says:

    Oh my gosh, I am so honored Carol, thank you so much! I promise to pass this on when I return home. What a great group of bloggers. Back at ya..with BIG FEISTY GRATITUDE!!!

  4. leah says:

    Thank you SO much, Carol. What a sweet surprise!!!

  5. Dawn says:

    Better late than never! And in looking at the list of your recipients — you chose wisely! :)

    Congratulations to everyone! It is so fun to be chosen and then to get to choose!

    Dawn

  6. SUSIE MONDAY says:

    Thanks so much for the award.SLOW. yes that’s me. I will acknowledge and pass it along but it will probably take me a week, I KNOW we are all busy, and have to set priorities and I have three full days of teaching this week for the Texas Contemporary Handweavers, so my fun with recipients will have to wait! I certainly think its really fun and certainly appreciate the notice!

  7. arlee says:

    Thank you Carol! I too am slow in posting this on my blog:}

  8. katie says:

    thank you so much carol for honoring me with this award, and i understand slow well, it is my middle name.

Leave a Reply

