Here Come the Hens

First came all those eggs, and now, here come the hens. Bock, buk, buk, buk.

For me, at least, the egg did come before the chicken. Another major mystery solved.

This chicken is a gelatin plate print positioned over a design paper and felt, then stitched.

This chicken is a gelatin plate print positioned over a design paper and felt, then stitched.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here Come the Hens

  1. tammy vitale says:

    wow. a series of chickens (and now I have to go back and see eggs since I have 5 minutes to go look). Love the stitched one. Love the series. Have seen some series at ArtOMatic…ArtOMatic just gets my juices flowing. Then I see this and all I want to do is not work just stay home and play with art.

    • carolwiebe says:

      I don’t know what’s happening, Tammy. Chickens!

      Actually, it just came to me. Every time I stop myself from doing something, I start to cluck like a chicken (we actually raised some at one time, when we had a little “hobby farm” in Manitoba). It’s my signal to be brave.

Leave a Reply

