Stitch Alchemy and a Paper Cloth Giveaway

I haven’t seen Kelli Perkins Stitch Alchemy yet, but over a year ago she honored me by asking for a few of my artworks to include in the gallery section of her book.

I can hardly wait to see her work in book form, as well as check out my pieces inside!

Kelli also has a DVD available: Stitch Imagery: From Photo to Fabric Fun.

The description of the DVD states:

Create whimsical fabric paintings from your own photos; no skill required. Turn a snapshot into a quick watercolor collage, then print it on fabric with Bubble Jet Set® and your inkjet printer.

Learn how to add interest with bleach discharge, ripped layers, stamping, and foiling. Pump up the juicy color with textile paints and oil pastels. Add the magic touch with free-motion thread sketching, and your stitched image is ready for use in quilts, purses, pillows or other mixed-media projects. No experience necessary!

Oh, and by the way, enter Kelli’s What’s in a Name Giveaway right now to elicit names for cloth-paper. My entry was PAPERTEX (for paper and textile. I rejected PAPERTEXT for its literary associations).

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Art Challenges, Artists, Authors, Books/DVDs, Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stitch Alchemy and a Paper Cloth Giveaway

  1. jeane says:

    Carol, a huge congratulations! fabulous! look forward to the reveal!

  2. carolwiebe says:

    I am looking forward to it myself. Thanks, Jeane.

  3. tammy vitale says:

    Your posts always make me want to get back to fabric work. As if I need yet one more thing to be excited about! Right now, beadworking manages to scratch that itch, but these offerings look so enticing, and the thought of seeing your work in a book that I can keep close by (I LOVE friends in books!)….well, they’ll have to go on my Amazon wish list for sure!

  4. carolwiebe says:

    Tammy, a big hug to you.

  5. barb says:

    CONGRATS! You deserve this and more. But i regret to say, i absolutely cannot add one more thing to the list of mediums that i am presently working on but I will certainly buy the book to look at and admire!

  6. Pingback: My Contribution « Silverspring Studio

  7. bonnie reiter says:

    How do I order the book?

Leave a Reply

