A Rain Storm, Courtesy of Katie Kendrick

I became aware of this “rain making” video on Facebook, thanks to Katie Kendrick, and had to have it on Silverspring Studio. It’s very inventive, and quite authentic sounding! I also like that Hand Rain is done a cappella, or whatever you call using your hands without instruments to make music.

A clappella?

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Rain Storm, Courtesy of Katie Kendrick

  1. Amazing…I love Katie’s blog, and dream of one day taking one of her workshops.

    Katie’s video of the Ukraine sand animation artist also took my breath away…I borrowed her youtube link a couple days back and shared it on my FB page. Awe inspiring!

    Have a great day~~

  2. Thank you for those extra links, Carol…I feel as if I’m watching something spiritual take place when she paints with her sand. Very powerful!

  3. Christine says:

    Dear Carol,
    I came to your blog via your comment on the interview with Molly Gordon on Tammy’s blog. I just want to say that I felt what you said had merit. I get Molly’s newsletter, & some of what she says is helpful to me, but I find myself questioning the mindset that is presented. It’s fine for many businesses, but art IS different. I find that often when I find myself doing a commission, or creating a saleable version of my original art—it is just not as good. It’s watered down. I am fortunate that people DO respond to my work, and are moved by it enough to purchase my originals. Doing that “heart and soul” work is what is really important to me & reading your comment brought up some meaty substance to think about…….a good thing to do to bring oneself back into focus in the midst of all the marketing. Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

