The Whole Day Is Spent

The whole day was spent pulling everything out of our old bedroom, which my husband has expanded by removing a wall to the adjacent bedroom. It is not nearly as much fun as writing about art, or making art, but it will be heavenly to sleep in an expansive space. I expect my dreams will expand as well.

He has also added an en-suite with a walk in shower. Well, it is in progress, but the plumbing is in place!

https://i2.wp.com/www.ukhomeideas.co.uk/images/manhattan/m3-walk-in-shower.jpg

This is not our bathroom, but the shower is the same as our model.

I think it is an ingenious design: no doors required.

I make paintings and mixed media art quilts. As for my husband, his art project is the house we live in. He is transforming it. When finished, we will live in a totally altered house. That is taking “altered art” to a whole new level.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Whole Day Is Spent

  1. Carol, your husband is also a very talented artist. I can see that based on the beautiful work he did with your art studio! I’m very fortunate, too, to have a husband like this. He builds amazing things without even thinking about it. I will put him to work one day in creating a studio space for me…lol.

    Good luck with your bedroom space…I know it’s a pain right now, but I’m sure it will be worth it when it’s all done! That shower looks amazing.

  2. Dayna says:

    I truly believe that decorating and remodeling is a form of art! Have fun . . .

  3. carolwiebe says:

    You are both so right . . . decorating and remodeling are a form of art! And the space we work in has an effect on how we feel, and work.

    Thanks for leaving these encouraging comments, both for Ted and me.

  4. Flora says:

    Wow!! That is going to be wonderful. That walk in shower is also a great idea. You are both so clever!

  5. barb says:

    I will have to come and try out this shower! It looks great.

Leave a Reply

