I Thought -26 Was Cold Until I Heard Edmonton’s Temperature!

We are visiting my husband’s family in Winnipeg, Manitoba, and enduring -26 C. temperatures. I was feeling sorry for my extremities until I heard about Edmonton, and decided our temperature was balmy!

Sunday marked the coldest Dec. 13 in Edmonton’s history!

Environment Canada recorded a frigid -46.1 C, or -58.4 C with wind chill, at the Edmonton International Airport at 5 a.m.

Ted’s brother and wife have a room that is attached to the house, but uninsulated. The windows greeted me with gorgeous frost patterns that I haven’t seen in a long time, due to triple paned windows. The trees outside form shadows through the frost.

Frosted Window 1

Frosted Window 2
Frosted Window 3

Frosted Window 4
About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Carol's Art, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Thought -26 Was Cold Until I Heard Edmonton’s Temperature!

  1. Tammy Vitale says:

    gorgeous! but I don’t think I could brave that kind of weather just to see! How does one dress for that weather?!

Leave a Reply

