My Latest Art Journal, Sort Of

I say latest, because I am now working on 6 journals at once. Of course, they are only about 20 pages each, except for the last one which is about double that. I go back and forth between them, doing a page here and a cover there.

I decided to call this Art Journal 1. It will be exciting when I get one of them totally finished.

Cover of Journal 1, in progress

First page (on right). The left side is the inside front cover.

Last page (on left). The right side is the inside back cover.

If you think you have seen these images before, you are right. But now they are complete, because I have added the cover. You can see the colors of the other pages peeking through, which I find very attractive. They form a colorful texture all their own.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Carol's Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Latest Art Journal, Sort Of

  1. Tammy Vitale says:

    Lovely! and inspiring! I think I must go work on beadwork now because I want something beautiful in my hands all of a sudden! =]

  2. Flora says:

    These are gorgeous oranges! What will you do with all those art journals? Do you write in them all? Different topics?

  3. carolwiebe says:

    They have now become the basis of designing my quilts, although I love making them for their own sake.

    My ideas are really flowing in this art journal direction . . . a place to put poetry, concepts, word plays, and combine them with images.

Leave a Reply

