Inspiration Art Journal Cover Has Undergone A Makeover

Remember Art Journal 1? Well, the cover has changed. It now sports a coppery patina that looks somewhat oxidized.

Here, then, are the before and after pics:

BEFORE

AFTER: Inspiration Journal Cover

I have actually completed one of my art journals! Unless, of course, I decide to write words in it. This one is presently wordless, an amusing format for a poet, don ‘t you think?

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Carol's Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Inspiration Art Journal Cover Has Undergone A Makeover

  1. Kathy Lauman says:

    I love your color changes, personally find it more pleasing to the eye. Is it a new one, or did you repaint it?

  2. carolwiebe says:

    Thank you Kathy. Yes, I painted it ~ about 8 times. It represents a LOT of layers, but looks like it has some depth. I actually never intended that first pic to be the cover, it was more of an underpainting, or a beginning. I can never do anything with just one layer or two. It has to look really ugly for a while.

  3. Tammy Vitale says:

    Very nice! Do beautiful empty journals make you nervous about using them? They do me!

  4. carolwiebe says:

    Well, Tammy, this whole journal making thing is a new venture for me, so YES, after spending a lot of time making one, I’m hesitant to write in it.

    I’ve decided I like the idea of a wordless journal right now, as I said in the post. Can you hear me clucking? (Bawk, buk, buk, buk.) Am I just chickening out?

    Really, though, I am totally comfortable with having an art journal full of images, and only a few words here and there. Or, I’ll base the whole journal on a poem, or a post about an idea (like the x and O post).

  5. Carol,

    The makeover is very attractive, I like it very much.

    Chris

  6. Very nice, Carol! Inspire is my word for the year of 2010!

Leave a Reply

