Tra`che*ot”o*my

Tra`che*ot"o*my by Carol Wiebe

Straight out of the subconscious.

It just occurred to me: Perhaps it’s as simple as not being able to speak about how much I miss the sisters I was just flying with.  So she came today to keep me company in their stead.

I appreciate that.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Carol's Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Tra`che*ot”o*my

  1. Halyna says:

    Very powerful, Carol! Your time in Southampton must have been extremely special.

  2. Zappha says:

    We miss you too. Energy has subdued a bit since the ‘sisters’ left town. I think we are recharging for round 2.

    I am inspired. I even bought some more B12 so I will have the energy to follow through with the inspiration. LOL

  3. Tammy Vitale says:

    absolutely love her. Am dong en plein air this week. Will carry her image into the women’s garden and hope for that kind of energy to arrive for me!

  4. She most certainly did! Beautiful work Carol!

  5. Dayna says:

    Ahhhh, such a powerful and vibrant piece of art. She really speaks to me and I like what I’m hearing.

    • carolwiebe says:

      Dayna, that’s so supportive. Thank you. The sisters helped to unlock something: Pandora’s box, perhaps?

  6. diane says:

    This is uplifting and very much you, Carol.
    I am inspired to see your new work.
    Have not done any myself yet but hope too.
    Perhaps, I need the B vitamins, too!
    xxx
    diane

    • carolwiebe says:

      Thank you, Diane! For me, your spirit was pouring forth energy. It’s a matter of helping that “soft animal” support it, if possible. Zappha may be onto something with the B12.

      But, like Mary Oliver says: “You only have to let the soft animal of your body love what it loves.” The energy of loving something, or someone, is so powerful. I am still reeling from the power of the work YOU did that week!

  7. carolwiebe says:

    That’s so hilarious, Zappha! Inspiration and B12, a killer combination!

    You have it, Tammy, and I am looking forward to seeing what flowers for you.

    The workshop opened a few doors I didn’t know were closed, Chris and Dayna.

    Thank you, Diane! For me, your spirit was pouring forth energy. It’s a matter of helping that “soft animal” support it. Zappha may be onto something. But, like Mary Oliver says: “You only have to let the soft animal of your body love what it loves.” The energy of loving something, or someone, is powerful.

Leave a Reply

