What Can I Say, Except WOW!

I have written about Maggie Grey in this blog a number of times. Her artistic output is legend, and every book she has published is replete with ideas, suggestions, techniques and illustrations to blow your eye sockets (and your mind).

So imagine my elation when she agreed to publish one of my articles in Workshop On the Web (WOW).

You can read Paper Cuts with Carol Wiebe in the September, 2010 issue.

But there’s more. Maggie is so generous that she told me to be sure and add links to additional information about me, or anything I wanted to sell. For the first time, I have an ebook to offer.

The 77 page e-book, Turn a Series of Small Quilts into an Art Book, goes further and deeper into the process outlined in the WOW article. I describe how I used my Cracked Paper Quilt method to create the pages, and then join them together with crochet. Here are the Front cover, Dedication, Table of contents 1 and 2, and the Back cover.

………………………………………………..

.

.

.

.

.

.

……………………………………………….

………………………………………………..

………………………………………………………………..

.

.

.

.

.

.

……………………………………………………………….

This has been a true labor of love. I created the entire book ~ the writing, the diagrams, the photos ~ myself. And, of course, there is a book within the book, which I did the same thing for.

I have learned so much, including the fact that I want to repeat this process and create more books. I hope to keep building on what I have learned, and to get better and better. But I am very proud of this first born! And you can see her . . . . .  get the details on CarolWiebe.com!

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Books/DVDs, Carol's Art, Carol's Art Processes & Techniques, Carol's Writing, Handmade Books and Journals, Products and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What Can I Say, Except WOW!

  1. Deb Sims says:

    WOW! is right! I am so happy for you! Congratulations on realizing another dream! Everyone who purchases your book will be blessed with your generous spirit and infected with your contagious love of making art!
    Big hugs!
    much love,
    deb

  2. arlee says:

    i second that WOW Congrats and kudos to you Carol, for the hard work, the talent and the drive to make it happen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Jeane says:

    a huge congratulations Carol! this seems so right for you and all that you love in life – art, writing, books, and sharing yourself – I wish you the best success and obviously more to come xxo

  4. barb says:

    So exciting! you go girl! i can’ wait to see it. I’m off to see Dad and will give you a call later today.

  5. Congratulations Carol!!! I am so happy for you!! You are such a great writer AND artist. It’s nice to see you combine those two for all of us!

    Carol, are you considering offering the book in a printed version? Maybe through Lulu or Blurb. I will definitely purchase one if you do; my rickety printer will not do your book and illustrations justice.

    Congrats again…..role model!!

    Flora xo

  6. PS: I’m loving the love, feel and sound of your carolwiebe.com site!! Go Carol GO!!

  7. Carol Wiebe says:

    Flora, I watched the backhoe movie and just laughed my head off as you “pretended” to drive. That is SOME ditch that was dug across your property! Thank you so much for your loving words.

Leave a Reply

