Supra-Sex Leads To Co-Creation

I’ve been fascinated by videos that feature Barbara Marx Hubbard, lately. She offers some very intriguing ideas.

Take a look and tell me what you think, especially about the supra-sexual, in which one is aroused by creativity. I could be the pin-up for that one.

There are plenty of links to keep your thoughts hopping, as well as Barbara’s own website, Foundation For Conscious Evolution and Thinking Allowed, a television series and DVD collection, presented on PBS.

This woman is 80 years old, and brimming with exciting plans. That alone is worth paying attention to, as far as I’m concerned.

Barbara says:

We have a lot of images of breakdown — of environmental breakdown, of Armageddon, of social collapse. But where is the image of a positive future equal to our spiritual, scientific, and social powers? It’s still hidden.

This leading visionary thinker is certainly doing her utmost to manifest a positive outlook of the future.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Artists, Authors, Inspiration, Life Strategies, Science, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Supra-Sex Leads To Co-Creation

  1. Deb Sims says:

    This woman is amazing! I never feel more alive than when I’m in the midst of creative arousal. It certainly is very much like the excitement of sexual passion! I want to grow up to be just like her!

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      Leonard Cohen was in Kitchener 2 years ago, and he commented that he had been here 15 years earlier, when he was 60 years old. “But then,” he quipped, “I was just a kid with a crazy dream.”

      I guess that’s where we’re at, Deb, just two kids with crazy dreams!

  2. Sharon says:

    Amazing thinkers are among us today and they are giving us new thoughts to process and incorporate into our lives. Thank you Carol. Barbara is one of those thinkers.

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      Sharon, Barbara’s ideas just thrilled me to the core. I ordered one of her books, and want to watch some of her films. These are ideas that fit so seamlessly into my own dreams and vision.

  3. This woman is magnificent…I must go do some research on her immediately. Carol, I’ve been a devoted lurker at your blog, just not a very good commenter as of late. I have started painting! It’s tentative, but it feels so wonderful. Have a lovely day~~

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      I am SO happy to hear that! Believe me, when you get the courage to share your painting, it will inspire others, just as your poetry does.

  4. I know it was a while ago but I have only just discovered your cracked paper quilts videos and I loved them – I’m itching to have a go!

    • Carol Wiebe says:

      That’s the beauty of the Internet, Claire, whenever you find it is in your present. Thank you so much, I appreciate your excitement and would LOVE to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

