Hook

hook

“I am looking for a good hook,” she said. “The kind that lures people in.”

“People? What do you want to lure people into?” She had certainly caught his curiosity.

“Myself, actually.”

Now he was a little confused. “You want to lure yourself in?”

“Yes. I want to find something that really excites me, sends a jolt of electricity through me, lights me up. I’m just not sure what that is yet.”

“I was hoping I excited you a bit.”

“I said something that excited me, not someone.” She kissed him like she meant it. “But as important as a good relationship is, it doesn’t replace doing something where I can contribute to life, with a capital L, if you know what I mean.”

“Love has a capital L.” He grabbed her, held on tight. “But I do know what you mean. You are looking for a purpose to your life, THE purpose. It is a worthy goal. Laudable, with a capital L.

She gave him a push, pretending to be annoyed, but she knew he would support her completely. He was that kind of man. Which made her a lucky woman.

Lucky, with a capital L.

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

