Creativity and the Aging Artist

Creativity is a precious gift that need not diminish as you grow older. Tap the picture to see my complete Steller book.

IMG_7208

About CarolWiebe

Art entices, inspires, and delights me. Art is a vehicle for laughter, tears, wonder, enlightenment--taking me on a constant path of discovery. You can't say that about housework (except, perhaps, for the crying part).
This entry was posted in Digital Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creativity and the Aging Artist

  1. Tammy Vitale says:

    This is wonderful. I agree with Louise B re what you’re creating later vs earlier. I’ve always known if I had started playing with clay in my early 30s(when I tried and then got pregnant and that was the end of that for a while) it would have been much different than what I was creating in my late 40s and early 50s.

  2. CarolWiebe says:

    Tammy, thank you. Elders were once revered, and I hope still are by many. Of course, you have to earn respect. I am on the lookout for more Elder Artists, and being just a kid in my sixties, I am looking to those in their eighties and nineties, lol.

Leave a Reply

